Production Project – Session 1

Paper Weaving” by FeatheredTar is licensed under CC BY 2.0.Paper Weaving

SUMMARY

Role:Cinemotographer

Intention (SMART Goal)

By October 14th, as part of team 4 as cinematographer, I will have evidence of intentional lighting by following8 Steps to Cinematic Composition for session1.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Training Source(s)

Project Timeline

  • Make storyboard
  • begin filming with cameras for 2 weeks
  • edit in premiere pro

Proposed Budget

  • No Costs

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ROSSY7HIBs_IPkg3JJW1i4GnMxr-JSrR/view?usp=sharing

Skills Commentary

Slideshow

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I was creative through how I worked to film well shot scenes in a small space.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I was a communicating cinamotographer and open to ideas.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I used the information given to me to help create a film with broad ideas.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

I developed skills of working with other people that could help me later in life.

Reactions to the Final Version

Jimmie and James among many others thought that the audio could be greatly improved. Casey commented that the outfits changed between shots.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

For the time we had and it being our first film I believe we produced a good enough film which while I would not want to rewatch am content with.

Grammar and Spelling

None

Editor

Henry T

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *